I am Ashamed!

Today, I am ashamed of myself. For the first time in my life, I was scared and ashamed. Scared because, I saw a person being beaten black and blue in the city roads and I was scared not to interfere for the result of getting involved.
The place was in the center of the city with a police station within 1 km of the proceedings, yet the drama continued for nearly 30 minutes with the passersby like me enjoying the scene with glee and horror. It was as if it was a scene lifted straight out of any Indian film, but only difference was that it was for real.
Why was I ashamed?
I was ashamed for not going to the help of the victim. 
I was ashamed for being in a position of behaving like a coward without any remorse. 
I was ashamed of being witness to this situation where people enjoy beating each other. I was ashamed for 
being in a country where LIFE is NOT PRECIOUS.
I was ashamed for those passers-by not being able to prevent such events.
I was ashamed of the police system which takes such long time before interfering.
Finally I was ashamed because, the person who I felt was a victim actually was a criminal. It was criminals getting even with a Criminal. But even still, I am ASHAMED.

Krishna Chaitanya.
About krshychait

A working individual who has a great passion towards arts of India. The literary and cinema field have captured my imagination like no other.

2 comments

  1. Anonymous

    hey wqhy are u feling ashamed
    life is like thatt only
    but ultimately truth prevails yes IT ALWAYS HAD /HAS /SHALL BE
    WELL JUST RETURNED FROM KOLHAPUR ,ALONG WITH NEWLY MARRIED COUPLE IE MY SON AND DAUGHTER IN LAW.
    TOMORROW LEAVING FOR NASHIK,SINCE MY YONGEST STUD WHO HAS APPEARD FOR MBA HAD GOT A JOB AFTER JUST DAYS AFTER APPEARING FOR AN EXAM
    AND IS SUPPOSED TO BE IN AHMDAVAD ON MONDAY ,
    HEY BYTHE WAY I AM PROUD AND THAT IAM NOT AT ALL ASHAMED THAT I GOT FRIENDS LIKE U WHOP ARE NOT ASHAMED TO TELL THAT THEY FEEL ASHAMED .IT TAKES GUTS DUDE
    AJIT

  2. Anonymous

    hey wqhy are u feling ashamed
    life is like thatt only
    but ultimately truth prevails yes IT ALWAYS HAD /HAS /SHALL BE
    WELL JUST RETURNED FROM KOLHAPUR ,ALONG WITH NEWLY MARRIED COUPLE IE MY SON AND DAUGHTER IN LAW.
    TOMORROW LEAVING FOR NASHIK,SINCE MY YONGEST STUD WHO HAS APPEARD FOR MBA HAD GOT A JOB AFTER JUST DAYS AFTER APPEARING FOR AN EXAM
    AND IS SUPPOSED TO BE IN AHMDAVAD ON MONDAY ,
    HEY BYTHE WAY I AM PROUD AND THAT IAM NOT AT ALL ASHAMED THAT I GOT FRIENDS LIKE U WHOP ARE NOT ASHAMED TO TELL THAT THEY FEEL ASHAMED .IT TAKES GUTS DUDE
    AJIT

Leave a Reply

